LSS Contacts

Library Support Services (LSS), a branch of the UW Colleges Central Office, is located on the campus of UW-Fond du Lac. LSS provides centralized acquisitions, cataloging, electronic resources, and automated systems support services to the 13 UW Colleges libraries.

LSS Staff Contact Information:

Cheryl Nessman, Director  (920) 929-1307cheryl.nessman@uwc.edu

Tina Duehring, Acquisitions/Serials (920) 929-1305 tina.duehring@uwc.edu

Jenean Hodge, Acquisitions/Serials (920) 929-1303  jenean.hodge@uwc.edu

Ruth Maschmeier, Database Management (920) 929-1306 ruth.maschmeier@uwc.edu

Yvonne Niesen, Cataloging Librarian (920) 929-1302 yvonne.niesen@uwc.edu

Katie Sanders, Systems Librarian (920) 929-1301  katie.sanders@uwc.edu

Kerry Sehloff, Cataloging  (920) 929-1304  kerry.sehloff@uwc.edu

Group E-mail list (use this if unsure of whom to contact, or if message is urgent): lss@uwc.edu

Always try to send urgent questions to more than one person in LSS, please!  Most of us are only part-time, and others may be away at training sessions, conferences, meetings, or on vacation.

Who Do I Contact?

Acquisitions Questions:

Budget transfers, Account balances:  Tina, Jenean, Cheryl

Damaged materials, returns:  Tina, Jenean

Baker & Taylor’s Title Source 3: Jenean, Tina, Cheryl

E-resources:  Katie, Cheryl

EbscoNet:  Jenean, Tina

Library Support Collection:  Cheryl

Purchasing cards:  Jenean, Tina

Serials orders:  Jenean, Tina, Cheryl

Standing orders:  Jenean, Tina, Ruth, Yvonne

Voyager orders, vendors, purchase orders, invoices, ledger balances:  Jenean, Tina

WISDM2:  Tina, Jenean

YBP’s GOBI3:  Jenean, Tina, Cheryl

Automation Questions:

ILLiad patron files:   Katie, Cheryl

ILLiad reports:  Katie, Cheryl

ILLiad technical questions:  Katie, UWC-Inter-library Loan mailing list

ILLiad functional questions:  UWC-Inter-library Loan mailing list

SFX/MetaLib:  Katie, Cheryl

Xerxes: Katie

Voyager callslip/UB:  Katie, Cheryl

Voyager circ policies:  Tina, Katie, Cheryl

Voyager modules:  Katie,Cheryl, Tina

Voyager patron files:  Katie, Cheryl

Voyager reports:  Katie, Cheryl

Cataloging/Database Management Questions:

Books (call numbers, item types, holding/item records, rush, etc.):  Kerry

General database maintenance:  Kerry, Yvonne, Ruth

Media, serials, e-resources (call numbers, item types, holding/item records, LDRs, 856 hot links, rush, etc.):  Yvonne

Adds/Withdrawals:  Ruth

Items Received at LSS or In Process for a long period of time: Kerry, Yvonne

DIN Funds/DIN Plan:   Cheryl

E-Resource Questions:

Access troubleshooting:  Katie, Cheryl

Licenses:  Cheryl (see our new Licensing & Copyright page on the TAP site)

Proxy server problems:  Katie, Cheryl

Database pages:  Katie, Cheryl

Library Support Collection:  Cheryl

Statistical Information/Academic Library Survey:  Cheryl

Supplies:

Barcodes:  Kerry, Tina

Security Strips:   Kerry, Tina

Theft Stickers:  Kerry, Tina

WiLS/Minitex Webinar Registrations: Jenean, Tina, Cheryl

 

Other Sources of Information                              

TAP (The Answer Place) Intranet Site: https://collab.uwex.uwc.edu/uwc/academicaffairs/LibraryCouncil/default.aspx    (Login using your network login and password.)